Nieuwe bestemming / repurposed

By: jacomean

Feb 10 2010

Tags: ,

Category: cornerview

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:50mm
Shutter:1/0 sec

Nice CV theme: “Repurposed: one object in your house that you´ve found another use for.”

I’ve been looking around all week for some exciting object, but the few repurposed objects I did find were quite storing-boring. Glass jars, cookie jars etc that I use for storing. Best thing I could come up with is this old suitcase (used to be my father-in-law’s) that we use to store our Christmas decorations in. It lives in the attic from January until November.

This theme made me realize I would like to repurpose/recycle more; so thrift store, here I come!

More repurposed cornerviewing at Jane’s.

2 comments on “Nieuwe bestemming / repurposed”

  1. What a great idea! I hadn’t thought of using a suitcase for storing seasonable objects.

  2. i love old leather suitcases. i think you just gave me an idea… hugs!


Leave a comment